ADT by Telus Bargaining Committee Election Results - March 9, 2022

March 9, 2022 - Hello Members, Thanks to all who participated in our meetings on Monday and Tuesday to elect members to the USW Local 1944 – ADT by Telus Bargaining Committee.

A special thanks goes out to all those who stood for election, and to all who took time to nominate their coworkers.

The following three members (in alphabetical order) received the most votes and have been elected to the Bargaining Committee:

  • Isabelle Chayer
  • Blama Kanneh
  • Helen Young

The following two members (in alphabetical order) are the runners-up and alternates for the Bargaining Committee:

  • Annika Adams
  • Kemor Brewster

Congratulations to the new Bargaining Committee members! But just as importantly, all candidates should be mindful that the Local, and your coworkers, will be relying on your activism and your willingness to help so that we can achieve a fair and respectful Collective Agreement for all. In Solidarity, USW Local 1944

Download the PDF version of this bargaining update